Continental Volleyball Conference Announces League Expansion

Continental Volleyball Conference Announces League Expansion

Kenosha, Wis. – Continental Volleyball Conference Commissioner Gary Williams announced today the addition of three men's volleyball programs into the conference, effective for the 2013-2014 season. Dominican University (IL), Lakeland College and Marymount University join the CVC and bring the membership to 13 schools.

Williams expresses his enthusiasm in adding the new programs to the conference. "The CVC and our core members are excited to renew our commitment to one another and to support the growth of Division 3 men's volleyball with the addition of these three new programs. The goal from day one was to create a conference that promoted nationally competitive volleyball, a commitment to supporting the growth of the sport in Division 3, and to provide a schedule and conference structure that was fiscally sound and promotes the welfare of our student athletes.  This expansion furthers each of these goals and we are tremendously excited for the future."

All three programs will start their varsity programs beginning in the 2013-2014 academic year. They will join current and founding members Cairn University (formerly Philadelphia Biblical University), Carthage College, Fontbonne University, Eastern Mennonite University, Juniata College, Milwaukee School of Engineering, College of Mount Saint Joseph, UC Santa Cruz, Stevenson University and Thiel College to form one of the largest men's volleyball conferences in any division.

For more information about the CVC, please visit the Continental Volleyball Conference

-Brian Gibboney, Sports Information Director for the CVC